2017-18 Site Visits

The following schools are on the schedule to be visited during the 2017-18 academic year. Site visit dates will be set in December 2016.

  1. Auburn University School of Communication and Journalism
  2. Southern University and A&M College Department of Mass Communication
  3. University of Arizona School of Journalism
  4. Elon University School of Communications
  5. Florida A&M University Division of Journalism
  6.  University of Florida College of Journalism and Communications
  7. University of Georgia College of Journalism and Mass Communication
  8. Eastern Illinois University Department of Journalism
  9. University of Louisiana at Lafayette Department of Communication
  10. University of Montana School of Journalism
  11. Nicholls State University Department of Mass Communication
  12. University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communication
  13. University of Puerto Rico at Rio Piedras School of Communication
  14. South Dakota State University Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
  15. New York University Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute
  16. Virginia Commonwealth University School of Media and Culture
  17. * Universidad Del Turabo


  1. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Department of Journalism
  2. Bowling Green State University Department of Journalism and Public Relations
  3. High Point University (initial accreditation review; no accreditation status at this time)
  4. Texas Christian University Department of Journalism
  5. North Carolina A&T State University Department of Journalism and Mass Communication