2017-2018 Accrediting Council Decisions

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications (ACEJMC) reviewed 20 programs at its April 27, 2018, meeting in Chicago.

Provisional reaccreditation of undergraduate program:

Division of Journalism, Florida A&M University
Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture, Virginia Commonwealth University
School of Communication and Journalism, Auburn University
Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute, New York University
Department of Mass Communication, Southern University and A&M College

Initial accreditation:

Universidad del Turabo in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Removed from provisional status and fully reaccredited:

School of Journalism and Strategic Media, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville Department of Journalism, Texas Christian University Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, North Carolina A&T State University Department of Journalism and Public Relations, Bowling Green State University

Reaccreditation of undergraduate program:

College of Journalism and Communications, University of Florida
Department of Communication, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Department of Journalism, Eastern Illinois University
Department of Mass Communication, Nicholls State University
School of Journalism, University of Arizona
Henry W. Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication, University of Georgia
School of Journalism, The University of Montana
School of Journalism and Communication, University of Oregon

Reaccreditation of undergraduate and professional master's program:

School of Communications, Elon University

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, South Dakota State University

Reaccreditation of professional master's program:

The Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute, New York University