Accrediting Council

On Education in Journalism and Mass Communications

Susanne Shaw Executive Director

May 8, 2018

Robert Robbins President University of Arizona Tucson, AZ 85721-0158

Dear President Robbins:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 27-28 in Chicago and voted 22-0 that the undergraduate program in the School of Journalism at the University of Arizona receive reaccreditation. David Cuillier, director of the School of Journalism, attended the meeting.

The Council concurred with the recommendations for reaccreditation made by the Accrediting Committee and the site team. The next visit for the School of Journalism will be during the 2023-2024 academic year.

Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for continued success for the School of Journalism at the University of Arizona, its students, faculty and the professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

Peter Bhatia ACEJMC President

cc: David Cuillier, director, School of Journalism Marie Hardin, site team chair and Accrediting Committee vice chair Chris Callahan, chair, Accrediting Committee Susanne Shaw, executive director, ACEJMC

University of Kansas School of Journalism • Stauffer-Flint Hall • 1435 Jayhawk Blvd. • Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7575

785/864-3973 · Fax: 785/864-5225