Accrediting Council

On Education in Journalism and Mass Communications

Susanne Shaw Executive Director

May 8, 2018

Rodney K. Rogers President Bowling Green State University Bowling Green, OH 43403

Dear President Rogers:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 27-28 in Chicago and voted 21-0, with one member abstaining, that the undergraduate program in the Department of Journalism and Public Relations at Bowling Green State University receive reaccreditation. Jim Foust, chair of the Department of Journalism and Public Relations, attended the meeting.

The Council concurred with the recommendations for reaccreditation made by the Accrediting Committee and the site revisit team. The next visit for the Department of Journalism and Public Relations will be during the 2021-2022 academic year.

Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for continued success for the Department of Journalism and Public Relations at Bowling Green State University, its students, faculty and the professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

Peter Bhatia ACEJMC President

cc: Jim Foust, chair, Department of Journalism and Public Relations
Ann Brill, revisit team chair
Marie Hardin, vice chair, Accrediting Committee
Chris Callahan, chair, Accrediting Committee
Susanne Shaw, executive director, ACEJMC

University of Kansas School of Journalism • Stauffer-Flint Hall • 1435 Jayhawk Blvd. • Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7575 785/864-3973 • Fax: 785/864-5225