Accrediting Council

On Education in Journalism and Mass Communications

Susanne Shaw Executive Director

May 8, 2018

Seth Bodner President The University of Montana Missoula, MT 59812

Dear President Bodner:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 27-28 in Chicago and voted 21-1 that the undergraduate program in the School of Journalism at The University of Montana receive reaccreditation.

The Council concurred with the recommendations for reaccreditation made by the Accrediting Committee and the site team. The next visit for the School of Journalism will be during the 2023-2024 academic year.

Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for continued success for the School of Journalism at The University of Montana, its students, faculty and the professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

Peter Bhatia ACEJMC President

cc: Larry Abramson, dean, School of Journalism
Kristin Gilger, team chair
Marie Hardin, vice chair, Accrediting Committee
Chris Callahan, chair, Accrediting Committee
Susanne Shaw, executive director, ACEJMC