Accrediting Council

On Education in Journalism and Mass Communications

Patricia Thompson Executive Director

May 10, 2022

Kelly Damphousse, Chancellor Arkansas State University

Dear Chancellor Damphousse:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 29 in Chicago and voted 16-0, with one recusal, that the School of Media & Journalism at Arkansas State University receive reaccreditation. Brad Rawlins, director, attended the meeting.

The Council concurred with the recommendations for reaccreditation made by the Accrediting Committee and the site team.

We will be in touch with the director about the next visit for the school, scheduled for the 2027-28 academic year.

Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for continued success for the School of Media & Journalism, its students, faculty and the professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

Peter Bhatia ACEJMC President

cc: Brad Rawlins, director
Caesar Andrews, site team chair
Marie Hardin, chair, Accrediting Committee
Patricia Thompson, executive director, ACEJMC