

Joseph Harroz Jr., President University of Oklahoma

May 12, 2022

Dear President Harroz:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 29 and voted 16-0, with one recusal, that the undergraduate program in the Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication receive reaccreditation. Ed Kelley, dean, and David Craig, associate dean, attended the meeting.

Council members concurred with the site team and Committee recommendations for reaccreditation.

We will be in touch with the dean about the next visit for the school, scheduled for the 2027-28 academic year.

Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for continued success for the Gaylord School, its students, faculty and the professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

Peter Bhatia ACEJMC President

cc: Ed Kelley, dean Marie Hardin, site team chair and Accrediting Committee chair Patricia Thompson, executive director, ACEJMC