Accrediting Council

On Education in Journalism and Mass Communications

Susanne Shaw Executive Director

May 8, 2017

Bernadette Gray-Little Chancellor University of Kansas Strong Hall, 1450 Jayhawk Blvd. Lawrence, KS 66045

Dear Chancellor Gray-Little:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 28-29 in Chicago and voted 22-0, with two members abstaining, that the undergraduate program in the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications at the University of Kansas receive reaccreditation. Ann Brill, dean of the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications, attended the meeting.

The Council concurred with the recommendations for reaccreditation made by the Accrediting Committee and the site team. The next visit for the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications will be during the 2022-2023 academic year.

Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for continued success for the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications at the University of Kansas, its students, faculty and the other professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

Peter Bhatia ACEJMC President

cc: Ann Brill, dean, William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications Paul Parsons, chair, site team Chris Callahan, chair, Accrediting Committee Susanne Shaw, executive director, ACEJMC

University of Kansas School of Journalism • Stauffer-Flint Hall • 1435 Jayhawk Blvd. • Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7575

785/864-3973 · Fax: 785/864-5225