Accrediting Council

On Education in Journalism and Mass Communications

May 9, 2023

Charles F. Robinson, Chancellor University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Dear Chancellor Robinson:

The Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications met April 28 in Chicago and voted 19-0, with one recusal, that the School of Journalism and Strategic Media at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, receive reaccreditation. Larry Foley, chair, and Bret Schulte, associate professor, attended the meeting.

The Council concurred with the site team and Committee recommendations for reaccreditation.

Thank you for the opportunity to participate with your faculty and administrators in the assessment of your program. The goal of the Accrediting Council is to improve the quality of education offered to students served by a program through that assessment. Please accept my congratulations and best wishes for success for the School of Journalism and Strategic Media, its students, faculty and the professional media constituencies it serves.

Sincerely,

A Gellovi

Del Galloway, ACEJMC President

cc Larry Foley, Chair Barbara Cochran, site team chair Marie Hardin, chair, Accrediting Committee Patricia Thompson, executive director, ACEJMC