Accrediting Committee

The members of the Accrediting Committee meet once a year to review the reports of on-site observations submitted by site visit teams. The Committee examines the reports thoroughly and makes recommendations for accrediting actions. The recommendations are forwarded to the Accrediting Council, which makes all final accrediting decisions.

The Accrediting Committee has 15 members. The Accrediting Council President serves as an ex-officio voting member of the Committee.

Marie Hardin, Chair, Accrediting Committee
Dean
Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications
Pennsylvania State University
201 Carnegie Building
University Park, PA 16802
(814)863-1484
mch208@psu.edu
(Term expires 2021)

Cristina Azocar
Associate Professor
Department of Journalism
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132-1722
(415)338-2663
cazocar@sfsu.edu
(Term expires: 2023)

Michael Cherenson
Executive Vice President, Public Relations
SCG Advertising & Public Relations
26 Eastmans Road
Parsippany, NJ 07054
(973)597-5104 or (973)919-6228 (mobile)
mchereson@successcomgroup.com
(Term expires 2023)

Denise Dowling
Director
School of Journalism
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406)243-5250
denise.dowling@umontana.edu
(Term expires 2021)

Vincent Duffy
News Director
Michigan Radio
535 W. William St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
(734)355-9607
vduffy@umich.edu
(Term expires 2021)

Rochelle Ford
Dean
School of Communications
2850 Campus Box
Elon University
Elon, NC 27244
(336)278-5724
rford9@elon.edu
(Term expires 2022)

Jackie Jones
Assistant Dean for Programs
Chair, Department of Multimedia Journalism
School of Global Journalism & Communication
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Lane, Baltimore, MD 21251
443-885-3502 (office)
202-271-6890 (mobile)
jacqueline.jones@morgan.edu
(Term expires 2023)

Helen Katz
Senior Vice President
Global Research Lead
Data Sciences Practice
Publicis Spine

35 W. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601
(312)220-6706
helen.katz@publicisgroupe.com
(Term expires 2022)

Diana Martinelli
Dean
Reed College of Media
West Virginia University
1511 University Ave., Morgantown, WV 26506-6010
(304)293-6561
diana.martinelli@mail.wvu.edu
(Term expires 2022)

Carol J. Pardun
Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of South Carolina
800 Sumter St.
Columbia, SC 29208
(803)777-9572
pardunc@mailbox.sc.edu
(Term expires 2021)

Brian Sheehan
Professor
S.I. Newhouse School
of Public Communications
Syracuse University
Room 351, Newhouse 2
Syracuse, NY 13244
(315)443-9247
bjsheeha@syr.edu
(Term expires 2021)

Al Stavitsky
Dean
Donald W. Reynolds School of Journalism
and Center for Advanced Media Studies
University of Nevada, Reno
MS 310
1664 N. Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89557-0310
(775)784-6531
ags@unr.edu
(Term expires 2022)

Wendi Strong
USAA, Retired
Executive Vice President
and Chief Communications Officer
353 Garraty Road
San Antonio, TX 78209
(210)913-4090
wendistrong@gmail.com
(Term expires 2021)

Joseph Tateoka
Vice President, Talent Director
Edelman
200 E. Randolph St., Floor 63
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 523-4096
Joseph.Tateoka@edelman.com
(Term expires 2023)