ACEJMC Member Associations

Links are provided for the convenience of users only. ACEJMC takes no responsibility for the accuracy or operability of websites maintained by other entities. Please notify Cindy Reinardy if you encounter outdated or inoperable links.


Industry Organization

American Advertising Federation
Constance Cannon Frazier, chief operating officer,
1101 Vermont Ave., NW, Suite 500,
(After October: 1101 K St., NW, Suite 420)
Washington, DC 20005.
Tel.: (202)898-0089 Fax: (202)898-0159
Email: cfrazier@aaf.org
Website: www.aaf.org

American Press Institute
Tom Rosenstiel, executive director,
4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203.
Tel.: (571)366-1200 Fax: (571)366-1210
Email: hello@pressinstitute.org 
Website: www.americanpressinstitute.org

Arthur W. Page Society
Roger Bolton, president,
320 Park Ave., Suite 455, New York, NY 10169.
Tel.: (212)400-7959 ext. 101 Fax: (347)474-7399
Email: rbolton@page.org
Website: www.awpagesociety.com

National Association of Black Journalists
Drew Berry, executive director,
1100 Knight Hall, Suite 3100, College Park, MD 20742.
Tel.: (443)928-8587
Email: dberry@nabj.org
Website: www.nabj.org

National Association of Hispanic Journalists 
Alberto Mendoza, executive director, NAHJ National Headquarters,
1050 Connecticut Ave., NW, 5th Floor, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel: (202)853-7745 Fax: (202)772-7144
Email: abmendoza@nahj.org
Website: www.nahj.org

News Leaders Association
Teri Hayt, interim executive director, Missouri School of Journalism,
209 Reynolds Journalism Institute, Columbia, MO 65211.
Tel.: (573)882-9854
Email: thayt@asne.org
Website: www.asne.org

Public Relations Society of America Incorporated
Jeneen Garcia, (PRSSA) executive director,
120 Wall St. – 21st Floor, New York, NY 10005.
Tel.: (212)460-1466 Fax: (212)460-5900
Email: jeneen.garcia@prsa.org
Website: www.prsa.org

Radio-Television Digital News Association
Dan Shelley, executive director, National Press Building,
529 14th St. NW, Suite 1240, Washington, DC 20045.
Tel.: (212)246-3872
Email: dans@rtdna.org
Website: www.rtdna.org

Society of Professional Journalists
Linda Hall, office manager,
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200,
Indianapolis, IN 46208.
Tel.: (317)927-8000 ext: 203 Fax: (317)920-4789
Email: lindah@hq.spj.org
Website: www.spj.org


Educational Organizations

American Journalism Historians Association
Erika Pribanic-Smith, AJHA secretary, University of Texas at Arlington,
Department of Communication, Box 19107, 700 W. Greek Row Drive,
Arlington, TX 76019-0107.
Tel.: (817)272-2163 Fax: (817)272-2732
Email: epsmith@uta.edu
Website: http://ajhaonline.org

Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill, executive director,
234 Outlet Pointe Blvd., Suite A, Columbia, SC 29210-5667.
Tel.: (803)798-0271 Fax: (803)772-3509
Email: Jennifer@aejmc.org
Website:  www.aejmc.org

Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill (see above).
Web site: www.asjmc.org

Broadcast Education Association
Heather Birks, executive director,
1771 N St. NW, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel.: (202)602-0584 Fax: (202)609-9940
Email: heather@beaweb.org
Website: www.beaweb.org