Accrediting Council

ACEJMC’s member associations represent educators and professional practitioners.

The Accrediting Council is composed of representatives of professional and educational organizations, and up to three public members. The Council president is a non-voting member.

The Accrediting Council meets twice a year. It considers accrediting decisions at a meeting in the spring; the fall semester meeting is devoted to policies and other considerations. The Accrediting Council makes all final accrediting decisions.

Del Galloway, President, ACEJMC
Senior Vice President – Communications, Wells Fargo – Atlantic & Pacific Regions
1700 K St., NW, Washington, DC 20006
(202)380-8050
del.galloway@wellsfargo.com
(Term expires 2025)

Greg Pitts, Vice President, ACEJMC
Director and Professor, School of Journalism and Strategic Media
Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 E. Main St., Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615)898-2195
greg.pitts@mtsu.edu
(Term expires 2025)
Representing Broadcast Education Association

Sonny Albarado
Editor-in-Chief, Arkansas Advocate
33018 Turkey Trail, Paron, AR 72122
(501)551-8811
spjsonny@gmail.com
Representing Society of Professional Journalists

David Boardman
Dean and Professor
Klein College of Media and Communication
Temple University
334A Annenberg Hall
2020 North 13th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
(215)204-4822
dboardman@temple.edu
Representing News Leaders Association

Jenny Buschhorn
Chair, AAF’s National Education Executive Council
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4684
(512)917-4625
buschhorn@txstate.edu
Representing American Advertising Federation 

Dale Cressman
Associate Director of Student Learning
Associate Professor
School of Communications
Brigham Young University
360 BRMB
Provo, UT 84602-6404
(801)422-1686
cressman@byu.edu
Representing American Journalism Historians Association

Pat Curtin
Professor
University of Oregon
Allen Hall
Eugene, OR 97403-1275
(541)346-3752
pcurtin@uoregon.edu
Representing Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communications
(Term expires 2023)

Heidi de Laubenfels
Founder & CEO
Arcus Pace Inc.
2033 2nd Ave. 703
Seattle, WA 98121
Heidi@ArcusPace.com
Public Member
(Term expires 2025)

Rosanna M. Fiske
Global Chief Communications Officer
Royal Caribbean Group
1050 Caribbean Way, 6th Floor
Miami, FL 33132
(305)582-0868
RFiske@rccl.com
Representing Public Relations Society of America

Steve Geimann
Bloomberg News, retired
1309 C St. NE
Washington, D.C. 20002-6441
(202)255-7447
teamgeimann@gmail.com
Public Member
(Term expires 2024) 

Jennifer Greer
Dean
College of Communication and Information
University of Kentucky
308 B Lucille Little Library
Lexington, KY 40506-0224
(859)218-0290
Jennifer.Greer@uky.edu
Representing Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires 2024)

Michel Haigh
Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Texas State University
601 University Drive
Old Main Building 102
San Marcos, TX 78666-4684
(512)245-7238
mmh204@txstate.edu
Representing Broadcast Education Association

Denise Hill
Vice President
Corporate Communications and Community Relations
Lowe’s
1000 Lowes Boulevard
Mooresville, NC 28117
denise.hill@lowes.com
Representing Public Relations Society of America 

J. Suzanne Horsley
Assistant Dean, Associate Professor
College of Communication and Information Sciences
The University of Alabama
Box 870172
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0172
(205)348-8304
horsley@apr.ua.edu
Representing Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires 2025) 

Nance Larsen
Director, Strategic Communications
Gere Tactical Inc.
2825 Rose St.,
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907)350-6360
nance.larsen@gmail.com
Representing Public Relations Society of America

Herbert Lowe
Senior Lecturer
Department of Journalism
College of Journalism
University of Florida
PO Box 118400
Gainesville, FL 32611
(352)294-1399
loweh@ufl.edu; @herbertlowe
Representing National Association of Black Journalists

Greg Luft
Professor
Department of Journalism and Media Communication
Colorado State University
C-244 Clark Building
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1785
(970)491-1979
greg.luft@colostate.edu
Representing Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires 2023)

Kathleen McElroy
Professor
School of Journalism and Media
The University of Texas at Austin
300 W. Dean Keeton
Austin, TX 78712-1073
(512)471-3132
kathleen.mcelroy@austin.utexas.edu
Representing the Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires 2023)

Brad Rawlins
Director
School of Media and Journalism
Arkansas State University
PO Box 1930
State University, AR 72467-0540
(870)972-3070
brawlins@astate,edu
Representing Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires 2025)

Bey-Ling Sha
Dean, College of Communications
California State University, Fullerton
2600 Nutwood Ave., Suite 450
Fullerton, CA 92831-5461
(657)278-3355
bsha@fullerton.edu
Representing Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires: 2024)

Dan Shelley
President
Chief Executive Officer
Radio-Television Digital News Association
National Press Building
529 14th St. NW, Suite 1240
Washington, DC 20045
(212)246-3872
dans@rtdna.org
Representing Radio-Television Digital News Association

Jennifer Sizemore
Vice President of Communications
Arnold Ventures
1717 West Loop S., Suite 1800
Houston, TX 77027
(832)563-0253
jennifer.sizemore@gmail.com
Public Member
(Term expires 2024)

James Stewart
Department Head and Professor
Department of Mass Communication
Nicholls State University
102 Talbot Hall
PO Box 2031
Thibodaux, LA 70310
james.stewart@nicholls.edu
(985)448-4578
Representing Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
(Term expires 2024)

Richard Woods
Senior Vice President, Retired
Corporate Affairs
Capital One Financial Corporation
New York, NY 10128
Richardawoods3@gmail.com
Representing Page Society