ACEJMC Member Associations

Links are provided for the convenience of users only. ACEJMC takes no responsibility for the accuracy or operability of websites maintained by other entities. Please notify Cindy Reinardy if you encounter outdated or inoperable links.


Industry Organization

American Advertising Federation
Ayanna Jackson, vice president
Mosaic Center and Education Services
1101 K St., NW
Suite 420
Washington, DC 20005.
Tel.: (202)898-0089
Email: cfrazier@aaf.org
Website: www.aaf.org

American Press Institute
Tom Rosenstiel, executive director,
4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203.
Tel.: (571)366-1200
Email: hello@pressinstitute.org 
Website: www.americanpressinstitute.org

Page Society
Roger Bolton, president,
230 Park Ave., Suite 455, New York, NY 10169.
Tel.: (212)400-7959 ext. 101
Email: rbolton@page.org
Website: www.page.org

National Association of Black Journalists
Drew Berry, executive director,
1100 Knight Hall, Suite 3100, College Park, MD 20742.
Tel.: (443)928-8587
Email: dberry@nabj.org
Website: www.nabj.org

National Association of Hispanic Journalists 
Alberto Mendoza, executive director, NAHJ National Headquarters,
1050 Connecticut Ave., NW, 5th Floor, Washington, DC 20036.
Tel: (202)853-7745
Email: abmendoza@nahj.org
Website: www.nahj.org

News Leaders Association
Fran Reilly, executive director, Missouri School of Journalism,
209 Reynolds Journalism Institute, Columbia, MO 65211.
Tel.: (573)882-9854
Email: contact@newsleaders.org
Website: www.newsleaders.org

Public Relations Society of America Incorporated
Jeneen Garcia, (PRSSA) executive director,
120 Wall St. – 21st Floor, New York, NY 10005.
Tel.: (212)460-1466 Fax: (212)460-5900
Email: jeneen.garcia@prsa.org
Website: www.prsa.org

Radio-Television Digital News Association
Dan Shelley, executive director and chief operating officer,
National Press Building,
529 14th St. NW, Suite 1240, Washington, DC 20045.
Tel.: (212)246-3872
Email: dans@rtdna.org
Website: www.rtdna.org

Society of Professional Journalists
John Shertzer, executive director
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200,
Indianapolis, IN 46208.
Tel.: (317) 920-4780
Email: jshertzer@spj.org
Website: www.spj.org


Educational Organizations

American Journalism Historians Association
Erika Pribanic-Smith, AJHA secretary, University of Texas at Arlington,
Department of Communication, Box 19107, 700 W. Greek Row Drive,
Arlington, TX 76019-0107.
Tel.: (817)272-2163
Email: epsmith@uta.edu
Website: http://ajhaonline.org

Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill, executive director,
234 Outlet Pointe Blvd., Suite A, Columbia, SC 29210-5667.
Tel.: (803)798-0271
Email: Jennifer@aejmc.org
Website:  www.aejmc.org

Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication
Jennifer McGill (see above).
Web site: www.asjmc.org

Broadcast Education Association
Heather Birks, executive director,
1 M St., SE, Washington, DC 2000.
Tel.: (202)602-0584
Email: heather@beaweb.org
Website: www.beaweb.org